Staff, Students, and Researchers

Office of Sustainability Staff

Melissa Nergard

Position title: Chief Sustainability Officer

Email: missy.nergard@wisc.edu

Andrea Hicks

Position title: Director of Sustainability Education and Research

Email: hicks5@wisc.edu

Nathan Jandl

Position title: Associate Director of Sustainability

Email: njandl@wisc.edu

Alex Frank

Position title: Project Portfolio Manager

Email: alex.frank@wisc.edu

Ian Aley

Position title: Green Fund Program Manager

Email: iraley@wisc.edu

Josh Arnold

Position title: Campus Energy Advisor

Email: josh.arnold@wisc.edu

Travis Blomberg

Position title: Campus Resource Coordinator

Email: travis.blomberg@wisc.edu

Sadie Derouin

Position title: Project Manager

Email: sadie.derouin@wisc.edu

Will Erikson

Position title: Academic Program Manager

Email: werikson@wisc.edu

Lauren Graves

Position title: Sustainability Communications and Engagement Manager

Email: lauren.graves@wisc.edu

Tim Lindstrom

Position title: Student Intern Program Manager

Email: timothy.lindstrom@wisc.edu

Rex Loker

Position title: Facility Architect

Email: rloker@wisc.edu

Jeffrey Pollei

Position title: Senior Sustainability Utilities Engineer

Email: jeffrey.pollei@wisc.edu

Sustainability Research Hub Staff

Matt Ginder-Vogel

Position title: Associate Director of Sustainability Research and Innovation

Email: mgindervogel@wisc.edu

Kate Baldwin

Position title: Scientific Illustrator

Email: klbaldwin@wisc.edu

Melanie Hebl

Position title: Collaboration Specialist

Email: melanie.hebl@wisc.edu

James Jerden

Position title: Sustainability Science Proposal Writer

Email: jerden@wisc.edu

Elizabeth Runde

Position title: Research Administrator

Email: erunde@wisc.edu

Eliza Waters

Position title: Grant Writer/Coordinator

Email: eswaters@wisc.edu

Lakeshore Nature Preserve Staff

Laura Wyatt

Position title: Interim Director, Lakeshore Nature Preserve

Email: laura.wyatt@wisc.edu

Adam Gundlach

Position title: Field Projects Coordinator

Email: adam.gundlach@wisc.edu

Bryn Scriver

Position title: Volunteer and Outreach Coordinator

Email: bryn.scriver@wisc.edu

Project Assistants and Sponsored Researchers

Jaime Garibay-Rodriguez

Position title: Sponsored Researcher

Email: garibayrodri@wisc.edu

Olivia Grose

Position title: Zero Waste Project Assistant

Email: ogrose@wisc.edu

Emily Johnson

Position title: Zero Waste Project Assistant

Email: esjohnson22@wisc.edu

Alayne Kulp 

Position title: Graduate Project Assistant

Email: amkulp@wisc.edu

Marek Makowski

Position title: Graduate Project Assistant

Email: mmakowski2@wisc.edu

Mridula (Malu) Menon

Position title: Graduate Project Assistant

Email: mmenon4@wisc.edu

Shirley Obih

Position title: Graduate Project Assistant

Email: obih@wisc.edu

Sagar Rathod

Position title: Sponsored Researcher

Email: srathod4@wisc.edu

Rachel Schumacher

Position title: Zero Waste Project Assistant

Email: rschumacher4@wisc.edu

Carolyn Shumaker

Position title: Zero Waste Project Assistant

Email: cgshumaker@wisc.edu

Audrey Stanton

Position title: Graduate Project Assistant

Email: apstanton@wisc.edu