Sustainability Advisory Council Membership

Council Members

Steve Ackerman

Position title: Vice Chancellor for Research and Graduate Education

Mo Bischof

Position title: Associate Vice Provost for Academic Affairs and Director of Assessment in the Office of the Provost

Jacob Dolence

Position title: University Staff Congress Representative, Metal Recycling Technician

Cheryl Gittens

Position title: Assistant Vice Provost

Mark Guthier

Position title: Associate Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs and Director of the Wisconsin Union

Emma Heins

Position title: At-Large Graduate Student Representative, La Follette School of Public Affairs

John Horn

Position title: Chief of Staff to the Vice Chancellor of Finance and Administration

Chris McIntosh

Position title: Deputy Athletics Director, UW Athletics

Sarah Schutt

Position title: Chief Alumni Engagement Officer for the Wisconsin Foundation and Alumni Association and Executive Director of the Wisconsin Alumni Association

Natalie Tinsen

Position title: Associated Students of Madison Sustainability Chair

Giri Venkataramanan

Position title: Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Nola Walker

Position title: Assistant Director for Assessment, UW–Madison Libraries

Michael Williams

Position title: At-Large Undergraduate Student Representative, Psychology and Pre-Law

Student Subcommittee

Frank Adams

Position title: First Year, Real Estate, Entrepreneurship, & Environmental Studies

Isaac Eskind

Position title: Senior, Environmental Studies & Finance

Tyler Katzenberger

Position title: First Year, Political Science & Economics

Loren Latts

Position title: Junior, Neurobiology

Catie McDonald

Position title: Senior, Environmental Studies & Economics

Marina Minic

Position title: Senior, Chemistry & Environmental Studies

Cecilia Vanden Heuvel

Position title: Sophomore, Environmental Science & Botany

Executive Sponsors

Laurent Heller

Position title: Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration

Karl Scholz

Position title: Provost and Professor of Economic Policy